Esthetician Schools in Nebraska
Browse our directory of esthetician schools in Nebraska, or skip ahead to learn about the state's esthetician licensing requirements and job outlook.
We researched all the esthetician schools that Nebraska has to offer and found the cream of the crop. View our list of the best esthetician schools in Nebraska.
Browse All Esthetician Schools in Nebraska
For School Owners
Don't see your school listed? Want to discuss becoming a featured school in the directory? Contact us to learn more.
You must attend a school that meets any licensure requirements as defined by your state. Most states require that you graduate from an accredited or state-approved school.
Esthetician Schools Near Me
Check out the Esthetics/Skin Care schools these cities in Nebraska have to offer.
How to Become a Esthetician in Nebraska
- 600 education hours are required to become licensed.
- You must renew your license every 2 years.
- 8 continuing education hours are required to renew your license.
- Average salary for estheticians in Nebraska is $34,890 ($16.77/hour). This is higher than the national average of $34,090 ($16.39/hour).
- There is a predicted 12% job increase between 2016-2026 for estheticians. This is higher than the expected national growth of 11%.
Healthy skin is beautiful skin, and beautiful skin lays a foundation for a beautiful person! With the proper skin care products, machines, tools, and techniques, you can help bring this beauty to your state.
Esthetics professionals can help with problems like fine lines, wrinkles, hyperpigmentation, redness, and acne.
State License Requirements
Required to earn a esthetics license
Upon passing a written test and a skills test, you should be ready to get your esthetician license from the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services. They charge a $25 licensing fee and require proof of your training hours.
Learning from experienced estheticians with years of client work behind them is a great way to get started on a new career path. At licensed Nebraska beauty schools, you can look forward to getting at least 600 hours of education from licensed esthetics instructors. Programs fit specific curricular requirements, ensuring that you learn what you need to know to take your licensing exams.
Courses Taught at NE Esthetic Schools
License renewal period
Continuing education required
A licensing fee is required every 2 years to keep the license valid in the state of Nebraska.
Nebraska Esthetics Careers
Average yearly salary for esthetics in Nebraska
Across the board, this is a good time to be involved in the Nebraska cosmetology industry. Demand for skin care specialists may increase 12% by 2026 in the state (O*Net, 2019). The average salary for a Nebraska esthetician is $34,890 per year (Bureau of Labor Statistics, 2020).
No matter where you feel most at home in the beauty industry, an esthetics career may help you get there. Like working with high-end ingredients, machines, and products to offer effective, relaxing services? Maybe a spa fits your skin care style and philosophy. Are you more interested in the fast skin care treatments that keep busy professionals looking their best? Look into positions at full service salons. If you like a particular brand and their products, you could work for a skin care company and train other estheticians on their products.
Contact the Nebraska State Board of Esthetics
- 301 Centennial Mall South 14th & M Streets, 1st Floor, Lincoln NE 68508
- Website: Department of Health and Human Services
- Email: DHHS.Licensure2117@nebraska.gov
- Call: 402-471-2117
- Fax: 402-742-1106