Cosmetology Teacher Training in Wyoming
Browse our directory of cosmetology teacher schools in Wyoming, or skip ahead to learn about the state's teacher licensing requirements and job outlook.
Browse All Teacher Training in Wyoming
We don't currently know of any schools here, but we're always looking for more. Do you manage a beauty school in this area? Reach out to us at schools.beautyschoolsdirectory.com to talk about getting your school featured on this page!
Find Teacher Training Near You
Check out the Teacher Training schools these cities in Wyoming have to offer.
How to Become a Cosmetology Teacher in Wyoming
- 100 education hours are required to become licensed.
- You must renew your license every 2 years.
- 0 continuing education hours are required to renew your license.
- Average salary for teacher training in Wyoming is $45,720.
- There is a predicted 6.8% job increase between 2012 - 2022.
You: licensed cosmetologist with quite a bit of experience in the industry and a desire to improve the cosmetology community of Wyoming. Your local beauty community: in need of experienced teachers who are able to teach the influx of new cosmetology students.
By learning about local cosmetology instructor programs in Wyoming, you can discover how to take the next step in your career.
State License Requirements
Required to earn a teacher training license
In this state you can become an instructor with 1,000 hours of instructor training, along with your current cosmetology license.
While learning how to become a skilled cosmetology teacher, you can plan on reviewing the skills and terminology that you learned in beauty school. This is important because you must know how to reach your students and introduce them to the full breadth of the cosmetology industry. To reach this goal, you may also explore Wyoming cosmetology laws. Even if you follow them every day in your work, you may have forgotten their specific wording and expectations. Teaching techniques are a significant part of your training. You may explore the theory of learning for adult students, find out how different students learn in this field, and study how to offer hands-on instruction with different techniques. In this portion of your education, you may also learn how to offer constructive criticism, praise, and suggestions.
License renewal period
Continuing education required
When renewing your application to continue your ability to teach cosmetology in Wyoming, you will work with the Wyoming Board of Cosmetology. In this state you can become an instructor with 1,000 hours of instructor training, along with your current cosmetology license. This state does not require practitioners or instructors to perform continuing education requirements between renewal periods. When renewing your license, you will do so the first year after you receive your license. From there, you will renew every two years. The fee for renewal is currently $96.
Wyoming Teacher Training Careers
Average yearly salary for teacher training in Wyoming
Growth in this industry is very promising in Wyoming, perhaps due to the amount of people going back to school to learn a new skill or trade. From 2012 through 2022, O*Net predicts a 13% increase in vocational teaching jobs in Wyoming. This growth rate is slightly higher than the national average. The average salary in this field is $48,600 per year (O*Net, 2014).
You may be able to put your cosmetology instructor license to work in any of the beauty schools in Wyoming. This job tends to offer a more stable income than other cosmetology careers, since it is not based on tips. Furthermore, you may enjoy a more regular schedule. However, being available to your students after hours can make a real difference in their understanding and their education.
Contact the Wyoming State Board of Cosmetology
- 2515 Warren Avenue, Suite 302, Cheyenne, WY 82002
- Website: Board of Cosmetology
- Email: firstname.lastname@example.org
- Call: 307-777-3534
- Fax: 307-777-3681